0 items / $0.00

The Checkered Hearts - Joystick - CD

$8.00 On sale

Image of The Checkered Hearts - Joystick - CD
  • Image of The Checkered Hearts - Joystick - CD

cat# CCR2101
Label: Chicanery Chick Records



1. My Best Friend's Girl
2. Happy Hour
3. Precious To Me
4. They Don't Know
5. Good Girls Don't
6. So Long, Maybe (bonus track)

The Checkered Hearts are a Los Angeles-based duo, Hillary Burton and Lisa Mychols, who have many credits to their name(s). Their sound is a mixture of explosive power pop and reminiscent of long lost favorites of the 80's and 90's.

The highly anticipated official release of JOYSTICK by The Checkered Hearts is coming to Chicanery Chick Records in the Summer 2021, preceded by the first single, 'My Best Friend's Girl' which will be released on May 17th. Pre-orders for the (6) song ep 'JOYSTICK' will commence on May 17th and the first 100 CDs will be hand-numbered and signed by The Checkered Hearts (Lisa & Hillary).

JOYSTICK is a collection of classic covers by The Cars, Housemartins, Phil Seymour, Kirsty MacColl, and The Knack. In addition, the release includes a bonus track, a special version of an original Lisa & Hillary song.

Although Hillary & Lisa have a long history of writing and performing together, The Checkered Hearts came into existence in early 2021 and quickly gained a growing fan-base as well as catching the ear of renowned Los Angeles-based DJ, Rodney Bingenheimer, who has played a number of songs by The Checkered Hearts on his SiriusXM radio program.

More info here: https://thecheckeredhearts.com/


NOTE ABOUT SHIPPING: We are not going to charge the full amount on pricing and paying some of it with you. (We don't control the prices, we ship first class mail and the POST OFFICE prices are crap. If you buy more than one item we eat some of the shipping prices. We do what we can as an indie label and do dred charging what it costs. So thank you and we make to include extra stickers and other stuff laying around to make it worth your price and wait. Thank you from all of us at Die Laughing Records and the bands we work with!)