0 items / $0.00

FANG - Rise Up! - 12" Black Vinyl


Image of FANG - Rise Up! - 12" Black Vinyl
  • Image of FANG - Rise Up! - 12" Black Vinyl
  • Image of FANG - Rise Up! - 12" Black Vinyl

FANG / Rise Up! / LIMITED EDITION 12" BLACK VINYL (new cover)
rel# DLR1512LP

- Only 300 printed!
- New Cover for this Vinyl
- Same Fang you love!


1. This Means War
2. Where The Fuck Were You
3. Out For Blood
4. This Machine Kills Rats

1. You're My Enemy
2. We Die Alone
3. Rise Up!
4. Mama Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Skinheads

Among the leaders in the West Coast’s hardcore scene, Fang has influenced many bands and many high-profile bands have covered Fang material. Mudhoney, the Butthole Surfers, Metallica, and Nirvana all covered "The Money Will Roll Right In"
and "I Wanna Be on TV" was covered by Green Day.

Fang is a San Francisco Bay Area based band featuring Sam McBride (Sammytown) on vocals
along with Obadiah Bowling and Tommy Knox on guitar, bass player Brandon Brown and drummer Jamey Dangerous.

Sammytown and Fang will be profiled in the documentary "Turn It Around: The Story of East Bay Punk," scheduled to come out this year and is expected to get national and international exposure.

The future punk anthems on this CD include "This Means War,” a call for shutting down the system we all know needs changing, in order to start over. The 'call to arms' of "Where the Fuck Were You?" challenges the listener to step up and take action when the shit hits the fan. "Out for Blood / This Machine Kills Rats" throws down the gauntlet to "anarchists, outlaws, dope fiends, revolutionaries, and reprobates" who should know they can't have it both ways by resorting to calling the cops when the going gets tough.
In the past four years, Fang has toured Brazil, Cuba, Mexico, and Europe as well as numerous U.S. tours; they are always looking to find ways to tour foreign countries that are just now beginning to open up to punk rock bands.
We can’t claim Fang is the ‘hardest working band in show biz,’ but we do know that they are one of the most enduring and productive hardcore bands ever!

-Rise Up! was mixed by Sylvia Massy who has worked with legendary acts such as Tool, Johnny Cash, Prince, System of a Down, Tom Petty and the Red Hot Chili Peppers.

NOTE ABOUT SHIPPING: (We don't control USPS prices, the POST OFFICE prices are crap. If you buy more than one item we eat some of the shipping prices. We do what we can as an indie label and do dred charging what it costs. So thank you and we make to include extra stickers and other stuff laying around to make it worth your price and wait. Thank you from all of us at Die Laughing Records and the bands we work with!)